Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -
Completed

Ready up sound never plays



  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 {ACRO} Reflex

{ACRO} Reflex

    Newbie

  • Users
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 June 2017 - 03:55 AM

TF2C Profile: {ACRO} Reflex
Region: NA

Browser: Google Chrome
Critical plugins: --
OS: Windows
Connection type: * Router

Bug type: Lobby page
Lobby ID: --
Date & Time: Every time i play a lobby

Not much else to say about this, preference settings are below, sound plays when i click play sound in preferences but never plays when i am in a lobby. The desktop notification does not show up either.

098cf92826c7960fdaa93af742b87ba8.png
https://gyazo.com/09...aa93af742b87ba8



#2 nrd.

nrd.

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1992 posts
  • LocationSydney, Australia

Steam Profile

  • nrd. - Offline
    Since: Jul 08 2017 09:08 AM
    79.3 hrs last 2 weeks.
    Add Friend

       

Posted 30 June 2017 - 01:17 AM

Have you tried clearing your cookies and cache on your browser?


  • MasterNoob likes this

#3 {ACRO} Reflex

{ACRO} Reflex

    Newbie

  • Users
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 July 2017 - 09:37 PM

I have tried this yes, but this did not change anything. Sorry for the really late response, for the past week or so I have not been able to log into the forums.



#4 {ACRO} Reflex

{ACRO} Reflex

    Newbie

  • Users
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 July 2017 - 03:40 PM

Also i should add that when a lobby is closed like an auto expire or the leader just closes it, it does play the "this is bad" sound line for that.



#5 MasterNoob

MasterNoob

    Founder

  • Staff
  • 3351 posts

Posted 15 July 2017 - 09:45 PM

Try installing a clean latest version of Firefox and see how that goes. We haven't had any complaints, so I'm assuming that it's on your end...



#6 {ACRO} Reflex

{ACRO} Reflex

    Newbie

  • Users
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 03:42 PM

Using firefox does play the sound but in my chrome it doesn't. I have the latest version of both so i don't know whats happening



#7 MasterNoob

MasterNoob

    Founder

  • Staff
  • 3351 posts

Posted 20 July 2017 - 10:01 PM

Then you know the root cause: your Chrome installation is f*cked ;-)







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Completed

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users