Photo
- - - - -
Community Input

Max hours cap

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

Poll: Cap on hours (32 member(s) have cast votes)

Should there be an option for a cap on hours?

1. Yes, it would make it easier for players with less hours to find similar people. (17 votes [53.12%])

Percentage of vote: 53.12%

2. No, it would be pointless.. (15 votes [46.88%])

Percentage of vote: 46.88%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 ATH

ATH

• Users
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 04:25 AM

So, I'm new to the competitive community (8 months), but my team and I have hours lower than 1k. It's really hard to practice on TF2center with them, because when we all join a team, people with 3k - 4k hours always join. And we just get wiped. This really is insufficient for us, and I came up with the idea of setting an hour cap. This way, we could go against others with less than 1k hours.

I believe this will make more balanced lobbies, instead of the everyday pub roll.

Please, comment on thoughts.

#2 TheMattgician

TheMattgician

Supreme Poster Overlord

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1210 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 10:24 AM

This idea has been tossed around before. It makes sense in my eyes, though I have the feeling some problems might arise. Not sure which though.

#3 teebs

teebs

• Users
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 11:13 AM

Alt accounts are the only thing that could cause a problem, but it's an inherent flaw in any skill indexing system. It's up to the TF2Center devs to accept the flaw or not.
  • Brightly likes this

#4 ninjaMooCow

ninjaMooCow

Former TF2C staff

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2225 posts
  • LocationOhio

Posted 17 April 2014 - 12:12 PM

ATH,