20 replies to this topic

#1 Pazer

Pazer

Advanced Member

• Users
  • PipPipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 03 March 2014 - 10:23 PM

Please require highlander games to have mp_highlander 1 and to KEEP mp_highlander set to 1 throughout the game.

#2 R.E.M.

R.E.M.

• Users
  • PipPipPip
  • 632 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:17 PM

I'm not a programmer but I seem to recall a discussion with the developers where they said this was not possible or would be difficult to implement. I might be mistaken though.

Former TF2C Moderator
Former head of suggestions and bug reports.

"Ze healing is not as revarding as ze hurting." - The Medic.

#3 Pazer

Pazer

Advanced Member

• Users
  • PipPipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 04 March 2014 - 11:47 PM

TF2Center already monitors the players continuously throughout the match to make sure no one leaves, it would be trivial to also check mp_highlander at the same time.

#4 Kenneth

Kenneth

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 05 March 2014 - 03:52 AM

How is mp_highlander getting changed? Is it the server admin or something else?

#5 VoidWhisperer

VoidWhisperer

Void

• Users
  • PipPipPip
  • 683 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 05 March 2014 - 11:46 AM

How is mp_highlander getting changed? Is it the server admin or something else?

kenneth, it is the server admin executing the command 'mp_highlander 0' either through console or through rcon. They could occasionally send the rcon command 'mp_highlander' and check the response to make sure it's set to 1, but doing that continuously would not work very well.

#6 R.E.M.

R.E.M.

• Users
  • PipPipPip
  • 632 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 05 March 2014 - 12:53 PM

TF2Center already monitors the players continuously throughout the match to make sure no one leaves, it would be trivial to also check mp_highlander at the same time.