60 replies to this topic

#1 Commander

Commander

• Users
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 04 February 2014 - 06:33 AM

When i join lobbies, I can't see when people join up unless I refresh the page in which sometimes it kicks me.

I tried chrome and firefox.

Mod edit: Merged a topic into this one. I'm not a developer but I suspect there's not a lot the devs can really do about this but I'll mark it as "under review" for now.

Edited by R.E.M., 10 March 2014 - 12:33 AM.
Housekeeping

#2 LimeBowler

LimeBowler

• Users
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 01:16 PM

I get this sometimes; not sure what causes it. I'll be sitting there waiting for that last medic to join, wonder why it's taking so long so refresh, and find I've been kicked because I didn't ready up.

#3 TheMattgician

TheMattgician

Supreme Poster Overlord

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1210 posts

Posted 19 February 2014 - 12:00 AM

It happens when there's a lot of people using the website. From what I understand, there not much TF2C can do besides get a better server for their website (which would probably be around the time they start asking for donation, but I'm just speculating).

#4 Holden

Holden

• Users
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 February 2014 - 10:34 PM

Hey all !

Always when i connect to a lobby, i can't see the new messages or the new slots taken unless i refresh the page.

And when all the guys are ready to start, i have not the pop up to check ready :/

I tried to disable adblock but that doesn't work.

I can check ready only when all team is ready, I quit the lobby and i retake the slot. So sometimes my place is took when I quit or sometimes the teams insult me of troller :/

Do you have any solutions please ?

Thans by advance and have fun ;)

#5 Foxy

Foxy

former dev

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 995 posts

Steam Profile

Posted 27 February 2014 - 06:21 PM

Browser version and OS please? :)

#6 `Bonds

`Bonds

• Users
  • Pip
  • 1 posts